Author |
Free Browsing using Apple iPhone and Google Android Phone using OM5 |
juliankreuz Joined: Mar 01, 2010 Posts: 0 PM |
[SIZE="5"][COLOR="Blue"]NEED TESTER I HAVE NO APPLE IPHONE NEITHER GOOGLE ANDROID BASED CELLPHONES. ONLY TEST THIS IF YOU ARE SURE.[/COLOR][/SIZE]
Apple iPhone OS
Related Cellphones:
Apple iPhone, Apple iPhone 3G, and Apple iPhone 3GS
You need a Jailbroken iPhone to do this:
Follow this link to know about Jailbreaking an iPhone OS
Setting up proxy in Apple IPhone
Nowadays many Mobile Service Providers requires proxy support to be enabled and configured to allow GPRS internet via their network,
Since Apple IPhone hasn't been officially released in many countries and because of bonding with AT&T they haven't provided an option in their user interface to enable and setup proxy.
Here i am going to outline the steps required to enable and setup proxy in Apple IPhone
1) Turn off Auto-Lock Go to ‘Settings’ -> ‘General’ -> ‘Auto-Lock’ and select ‘Never.’ You can turn it back on after you’re done with this, but for now disable it.
2) Enter APN, username and password Go to ‘Settings’ -> ‘General’ -> ‘Network’ -> ‘Edge.’ For the APN field enter internet for Smart and for Globe use http.globe.com.ph. Make sure the username and password fields are empty.
3) Create proxy.pac Open your favorite text editor, and paste in the following code into a new document:
function FindProxyForURL(url, host)
{
if (isInNet(myIpAddress(), "10.0.0.0", "255.0.0.0"))
return "PROXY 80.239.242.253:80";
else
return "DIRECT";
}
Save the file to your Desktop as proxy.pac.
The text file should be in UTF-8 Text Encoding Format.
Upload proxy.pac to the iPhone Now we need to copy proxy.pac to our iPhone’s /private/var/root/ directory using iBrickr or iFuntastic
Update preferences.plist located at /private/var/root/Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/preferences.plist on your iPhone.
look for the area of the file where it has the lines:
DeviceName
ip1
Note that the text inside the string tags should be ip1 (as opposed to en0, ip2 or anything else). Now add the following chunk of xml (in blue) to the file in the appropriate place.
Interface
DeviceName
ip1
Hardware
com.apple.CommCenter
Type
com.apple.CommCenter
Proxies
ProxyAutoConfigEnable
1
ProxyAutoConfigURLString
file:///private/var/root/proxy.pac
com.apple.CommCenter
AllowNetworkAccess
1
Available
1
Setup
By adding this code to the file, you’re instructing your iPhone to use a proxy
Editing Access Point for the iPhone OS:
Follow tutorial here: http://support.apple.com/kb/ht2283
then use: http.globe.com.ph for Globe
and internet for Smart
or Alternatively use Apple iPhone Configuration Utility
Example for Smart:
Then Export then it will Save as Smart.mobileconfig then use it for your iPhone. For Globe Change Access Point Name to http.globe.com.ph
Opera Mini 5 Settings
Download Opera Mini 5 for Apple: here
Find this file on your OperaMini.app folder (prereksio.ini) and (reksio.ini) on your Apple iPhone
Sample of default prereksio.ini
Code:
| [General]
Images=4
DefaultFont=1
[Bream Prefs]
TextArea Strategy=3
[Encryption]
MasterKey=wd16t34slndG/hBoECbJIPhkgRMhvLi+a7+loD/aThbJyNs68oD3cDNm53jpPFXnFZqIUtKxOB5SGjN/IrFAbN30GjEUrstPS/554MWqK6iCT8mJy4vcv47FzvUXa/1AWfIpuRv6AlEmspX5xAnnX29kFe4JT9f139OVofQxZoxaCOiN6JHcTdONTpqpucANxgSgQo46paKMz6da8JkUew==
[MiniServer]
Http=http://mini5.opera-mini.net:80
Socket=socket://mini5.opera-mini.net:1080 |
|
Under Mini Server change values to:
For Smart:
Code:
| [MiniServer]
For Smart:
Http=http://smart.com.ph
Socket=socket://mini5.opera-mini.net:1080 |
|
For Globe:
Code:
| [MiniServer]
Http=http://t.globe.com.ph
Socket=socket://mini5.opera-mini.net:1080 |
|
Example of reksio.ini:
Code:
| [General]
Images=4
DefaultFont=0
Campaign Version=1455514675
Campaign=iphone
[Bream Prefs]
TextArea Strategy=3
[Encryption]
MasterKey=wd16t34slndG/hBoECbJIPhkgRMhvLi+a7+loD/aThbJyNs68oD3cDNm53jpPFXnFZqIUtKxOB5SGjN/IrFAbN30GjEUrstPS/554MWqK6iCT8mJy4vcv47FzvUXa/1AWfIpuRv6AlEmspX5xAnnX29kFe4JT9f139OVofQxZoxaCOiN6JHcTdONTpqpucANxgSgQo46paKMz6da8JkUew==
PublicKey=1yDPaboCsmMSu5zPsDYLm0S7laaWNyjM/GTd774oQXIjNLBAR2wjW/cmnMonmC6yn+B4JpHcuGLXf9xXWTVWkouOtWmSXDO6cR7K22jx96bMBU/Wo1ARFlRt1W0/s4DYoXIgshOlaJtRlRbszF87+cQuTPnru38EWKSzk0ygtt0=
Signature=slZeIGM2TJ1u/GE1PFxoOvvWAZZ9X/u8M/e9E2Zl2W7WRgqBvviP7VpGpUgf+KvYlHKQSMa9ut6RG9FTE1gPxzVmVN9F8+u2PVDbVUjkwpJuIG7MeNMboCiZn/+kCzUklGvNcfGvwyNNt264vJFBE+/bJmysbTiunzOzDokOMrZCQycyIXiVUfuVVROb64Up8TM8RcISZyVT6XVrg/6d6A==
Cookie=/xqKN9hHTVJ68qf6k3aVkZmU4RsBNiWjbGV3TTuXezaF1fqs
Salt=Z4cx17Rfeo0=
ExpirePublicKey1=671154176
ExpirePublicKey2=-1120025303
[MiniServer]
Http=http://mini5.opera-mini.net:80
Socket=socket://mini5.opera-mini.net:1080
DefaultServerType=Http
[Data traffic]
total=2285776 |
|
Under Mini Server change values to:
For Smart:
Code:
| [MiniServer]
For Smart:
Http=http://smart.com.ph
Socket=socket://mini5.opera-mini.net:1080
DefaultServerType=Http |
|
For Globe:
Code:
| [MiniServer]
Http=http://t.globe.com.ph
Socket=socket://mini5.opera-mini.net:1080
DefaultServerType=Http |
|
Here's the Path:
/private/var/mobile/Applications/XXXXXXCHANGESONEVERYDEVICEXXXXXXX/Documents/reksio.ini
/private/var/mobile/Applications/XXXXXXCHANGESONEVERYDEVICEXXXXXXX/OperaMini.app/prereksio.ini
Credits to: Raddy's Blog Tutorial Setting Proxy for iPhone OS, My Opera Community users: xzKinGzxBuRnzx, and husgha and Apple.
[SIZE="6"]Android OS[/SIZE]
Related Cellphones:
Google Nexus One
Sony Ericsson XPERIA X10
HTC Desire
Setting Up Google Android OS Proxy Settings:
Go here for the tutorial
In his No.5 Guide Change
Name: YourProxyName
APN: internet
Proxy: your.proxy.server.com
Port: 8080
For Globe:
Name: Globe Opera Mini
APN: http.globe.com.ph
Proxy: 80.239.242.253
Port: 80
For Smart:
For Globe:
Name: Smart Opera Mini
APN: internet
Proxy: 80.239.242.253
Port: 80
Convert J2ME apps to Android Format:
Requirements:
1. We need Opera Mini 4.2 or Opera Mini 5 Modified.
2. We need JAD Converter Download Here: http://www.softpedia.com/progDownload/JADMaker-Download-8344.html
3. We need online .jad +.jar to .apk converter: http://www.netmite.com/android/srv/1.7.0.2/getapk.php
Convert first into JAD:
then Upload The .jar and .jad files to .apk converter
Example: Opmin4.2LabsHandlerUI145Rev4.jad and Opmin4.2LabsHandlerUI145Rev4.jar then Click Get .apk
then save the .apk file and install it to your Google Android Device.
Go to the Applcation -> Select Custom1 -> Http Server:For Smart use http://smart.com.ph and For Globe use: http://t.globe.com.ph
then Use Proxy HTTP -> Under that type For Smart use smart.com.ph and For Globe use: t.globe.com.ph
[ This Message was edited by: juliankreuz on 2010-04-19 11:04 ] |
|
exaflare23 Joined: May 21, 2009 Posts: 227 From: Carmona, Philippines PM |
thanks for sharing..
press ko sana thanks button kaso wala hehe!
matrabaho pala pag ganyan phone mo.
"You don't need a reason to help people" -Nokia N82 5.0MP Carl Zeiss Optics -My|Phone A878 Duo My C901 Shots flickr |
brys182 Joined: Jun 15, 2009 Posts: 246 From: Negative Space PM, WWW
|
nice share
Don't be so quick to judge me, you only see what I choose to show you. |
boy.in.PINK Joined: Aug 28, 2009 Posts: > 500 From: Sa may Nilad PM, WWW
|
nice one jk!
Now I have 110percent chance na ang kukunin kong pepun ay isang Android na tulad ng Xperia X10 Mini na may color Pink!
"Tell me what  you have and I'll tell you who you are." K700>G502>N82>GT-S5360>U20i>Innos D9 |
litemint Joined: Jan 17, 2009 Posts: 252 From: .:[ Bicol ]:. PM, WWW
|
Wow, thanks julian, wala pa naman akong iphone. Heheg
|
letzgetiton Joined: Aug 27, 2009 Posts: -9 PM |
Ang galing nandito ka na pala sir jk salamat nga pala sa Zerg mo
[ This Message was edited by: letzgetiton on 2010-04-19 16:24 ] |
se4evr Joined: Nov 25, 2009 Posts: > 500 PM |
ang hirap pala niyan pag iphone gamit mo. kung may iphone ako, ill just use the wifi feature to surf d net. same goes well for the g1 android. |
conscubus Joined: Dec 30, 2008 Posts: 24 From: Makati City PM |
Wow! Galing naman nito. Gagana kaya to sa Ipod Touch 3g??
Only dead fish goes with the flow!!! Nokia E63 Black | Nokia N82 Black | Arc S White |
Cyborg_a0 Joined: Aug 28, 2009 Posts: 283 PM |
pwede na rin pala sa iphone, kaso wala ako iphone toink |
litemint Joined: Jan 17, 2009 Posts: 252 From: .:[ Bicol ]:. PM, WWW
|
kaya pala di ko mahagilap ang proxy settings ng iphone doon sa kaboard ko noon, kelangan palang ijailbreak pa, waihihi
|
boy.in.PINK Joined: Aug 28, 2009 Posts: > 500 From: Sa may Nilad PM, WWW
|
pwede rin siya dito:
at iyan ang magiging next phone ko after two years (since kabibili ko lang ng bagong phone)
"Tell me what  you have and I'll tell you who you are." K700>G502>N82>GT-S5360>U20i>Innos D9 |
Junefrey Joined: Oct 26, 2010 Posts: 0 PM |
Wow galing po neto sr julian galing tlga. but badly i misplaced my iphone 4 knnang midnight. D man lang na try. notify ko po sa thread na to kung working pag nka bili na ult ako iphone or android. Thank |
litemint Joined: Jan 17, 2009 Posts: 252 From: .:[ Bicol ]:. PM, WWW
|
wow, richie.
|
Junefrey Joined: Oct 26, 2010 Posts: 0 PM |
Sr. Lite hnd nmn. Yun tita ko bumbli ang myaman. For now isip muna reason bat nwala iphone. Paktay tyo dyan. Ah sr. lite bka pwede m ko mtulungan sa isang phone ko china mobile sya ee java unabled. Pwede ba ko mag fbt dto. 9639 ang unit. Thank po |
jengxclusive Joined: Oct 28, 2010 Posts: 0 PM |
pwde dn poh b e2 sa samsung galaxy s i9000??? nhhrapan poh kc ako kc gmit ko windows 7 eh.. ndi ko ma.upload ang .jad and .jar... huhu!!! help poh.. |
|